Have you any idea of what you are worth? If you do, good for you because there are many who don’t. Those who know their worth usually have lots of confidence, self-esteem and a fire within them that keeps them focused on their goals. They are no push-overs and nobody can keep them down for long. It will be hard for others to break down their defences and make them feel insecure and vulnerable.

On the other hand, those who don’t know their true worth will suffer from low self-esteem and lack of confidence. They are quick to believe what others think about them and often allow themselves to be bullied or persuaded by others. They will be full of fears, doubts and anxieties that prevent them from going after what they want. They tend to let people ride rough-shod over them as they think that they deserve it.

Astrology has classified people under 12 zodiac signs — Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each of these signs are associated with certain traits or qualities. Based on these traits, it is easy to find out which zodiac signs are self-aware and know their worth.

Self-aware people don’t wonder if they are truly worthy of something or someone. They think they do and they are convinced that they are meant to have happiness, love and success in their lives.

Self-aware people are true to themselves. They will not try to be someone they’re not or change for the sake of someone else. For example, if their lover wants them to behave in a particular way which is quite different from their usual behavior, they won’t agree and instead may choose to break off the relationship or convince the lover to accept them as they are. They will never put up with toxic people who curtail their sense of freedom or suppress their natural tendencies.

Those who know their worth won’t seek the approval of others. All they need is their own approval. Now let’s see which of the 12 zodiac signs have the most self-worth.

Leo (July 23— August 22)

Leos don’t like comparing themselves to others. They are born knowing their worth and are blessed with enormous confidence. Leos won’t bother to change themselves in order to be loved or accepted by others. They want their partner to love them, warts and all. Otherwise, the relationship is dead even before it is born. Leos also love to be the center of attention and they feel that they are very special people.

Aquarius (January 20 — February 18)

A strong sense of self is a typical Aquarian trait. While most people don’t like criticism, Aquarians generally have no trouble taking it, provided it has some truth to it. but if the criticism is unfounded, they will simply ignore it.

Aquarius is not the type to seek the approval of others as they think it is a waste of time and energy. They do what they want and to hell with the consequences. In fact, they are very unconventional people and care very little for other people’s opinions.

Taurus (April 20 — May 20)

The stolid Taurus has a good sense of their own self-worth and value. They will speak the truth without fear or favor, even if it contradicts the majority opinion. Taurus people are not likely to compromise on their beliefs. Once they come to a decision, nothing can make them change their mind. As they have a firm and unshakeable system of values and beliefs, they are very stable and secure people.

Capricorn (December 22 — January 19)

Capricorn’s also are aware of their worth and value. This makes them take a serious approach to relationships and they are not usually the kind of people to go for a fling. In everything that they do, they are always guided by integrity and respect for themselves and others. A Capricorn will never allow anyone to ride rough-shod over them. They give respect to others and expect the same in return.

Scorpio (October 23 — November 21)

Scorpios have a high degree of intelligence. They are aware of this fact too and have an elevated sense of self-worth. Scorpios are known for taking good care of themselves. They may not seek perfection, but they wish to grow and learn how to handle their emotions in a better manner. Scorpios have no problem being by themselves and especially love to spend time alone in the lap of nature. For them, life is more about self-development and growth.

Gemini (May 21 — June 20)

Gemini is known for being a fickle sign. This fickleness sometimes extends to what they think of themselves too. A Gemini has a wavering mind and depending on their mood, they may be high one moment and low, the next. But the one thing that prevents them from tied down to toxic people or situations is their independent and freedom-loving streak. Ultimately, they love themselves too much to fall for other people’s opinions of them and this gives them enough self-worth.

Geminis are also very creative people with multiple talents, so there’s always something to keep them occupied instead of wallowing in self-pity.